Welcome to the ECPR Political Network SG Blog!

Dear colleague,

welcome to the ECPR Political Network SG Blog!

This blog is meant to be a aggregation point for discussing research and keep our members and affiliates posted on interesting events and initiatives pertaining to political networks.

Should you want to suggest contents to be posted and made available to the whole SG – e.g., notify a relevant event or piece of research – please get in contact with the SG Communication Committee at politicalnets.ecpr@gmail.com.

Also, the SG has set up a Google Group – which would like to be a place for dialogue, confrontation and for collective resources pooling and sharing. If you are not a member of the Political Networks ECPR SG Google Group, send us an email at the address  politicalnets.ecpr@gmail.com and we will add you as a group member. Alternatively, you can apply directly for membership at the URL https://groups.google.com/d/forum/politicalnetsecpr.

The ECPR Political Networks Standing Group is chaired by

Dimitris Christopoulos, Department of Public Governance & Sustainable Development, MODUL University Vienna (email: dimitriscc AT gmail.com)


Mario Diani, Department of Sociology and Social Research, University of Trento (email: mario.diani AT unitn.it)

The SG Communication Committee is formed by

Karin Ingold, Institute of Political Science & Oeschger Centre for Climate Change Research, University of Bern (email: karin.ingold AT ipw.unibe.ch)

Elena Pavan, Department of Sociology and Social Research, University of Trento (email: elena.pavan AT unitn.it)

Oliver Westerwinter, Department of Political and Social Sciences, European University institute (email:Oliver.Westerwinter AT EUI.eu).